Fête de la Chanson 8: Confirmations

Olá! Because of the projected rise in participants, I’m opening this article so that people can state whether or not they’re thinking of participating in FdlC 8. The reason is that if we end up needing semis, we can know ahead of time rather than last minute.

Confirmed to participate:

  • Nick P.
  • Patrick P.
  • Ren Robles
  • Mermaid
  • Shevek
  • Rob
  • Dino
  • Danny
  • Donnie
  • Arpatilaos
  • Alex L.
  • Tecku
  • Razvan
  • Dimitris
  • Gregor
  • Jon
  • Ovidarch
  • Stommie
  • Togravus
  • Randomvan
  • Martin
  • Brittany
  • Cyphermusic
  • Luke
  • Guitar
  • Niclas
  • Avat
  • Rosalina
  • Sedapsi

Interested:

  • Max
  • Oxi
  • Tim
  • Matt
  • Paul
  • Marc P.

Pre-Reserved Countries:

  • DK Denmark (Nick P.)
  • CO Colombia (Patrick P.)
  • MX Mexico (Shevek)

345 thoughts on “Fête de la Chanson 8: Confirmations

  1. Since we are heading to semis and unless Nick struggles with his timeline, I suggest we should shorten the submission and voting period…
    No need to expand this edition into October.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Since I don’t expect any competition for the country I have set my eyes upon, I held a small 3 song NF tonight. My sister came over for dinner and we were a nice litlle 2 people jury after dinner. It was very tight between 2 songs but we have a winner now.🙂

    Good luck to us! LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I hope we get a date AND time the reservations window will open since at least 2 of the three countries I want to get (especially my first choice) will be wildly popular..!

    Like

  4. Another great shake it! track by Botswana’s most favourite act:

    We chose sth socially aware though. You can still shake it … but only a bit. There is no shake free music in Botswana.🙂

    Like

    • I was reviewing Botswana some time ago but i didn’t come across to this group.

      PS They are cute and Botswana is in my travelling list.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I have been trying to have more alternatives by searching for songs from Argentina but i didn’t compe up with something that it’s 100% me.Too many rock bands,some electro and electro tango stuff.

    Like

  6. I can safely say I have a song ready for each of my 2 first country choices and a few alternatives for a 3rd country🙂

    Like

  7. I’ll probably wait till everyone picks a country and then make a choice among the leftovers. I just hope that the “update on new dates” article won’t take Nick long because I won’t be around much next week (although I’ll try too).

    PS: Any news about AlexNYC, anyone?

    Like

  8. Are we going to officially reserve our countries today? Already found songs for three countries; hoping to bring something new and fresh to the competition (not only indie á la Björk).🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I am still reviewing Uruguay…too many pop-tago and guitar-based songs. This song came as a fresh change :p

    Like

  10. I gather things have changed while I looked the other way. Reservations start tomorrow and there will be semis. So be it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

