Fête de la Chanson 8: Manaus (Grand Final)

Olá! After an exciting semi-final round that saw 20 countries qualify to the final, it’s time to crown the eighth winner of Fête de la Chanson!

Host: Criolo

host-criolo

Venue: Teatro Amazonas, Manaus, Brazil

venue-teatro-amazonas

Recap

fdlc8-finalrunningorder-01

Interval Acts

The host delegation has been kind enough to provide us with two interval acts! Please welcome to the stage, Clarice Falcão!

And now, Mallu Magalhães!

Voting

Vote by sending an e-mail to fetedelachanson@gmx.com with your top 10, as well as two alternates (your 11th and 12th places). The deadline to vote is 2 October! All players must vote in the final, including players who did not advance past the semi-final. If you do not vote, you will be banned!*
Voters:

Finalists:

  • GB United Kingdom (Dino)
  • CN China (Tecku)
  • RW Rwanda (Arpatilaos)
  • CA Canada (Dimitris)
  • ID Indonesia (Bay)
  • MY Malaysia (Mermaid)
  • SG Singapore (Ren)
  • PR Puerto Rico (Jon)
  • NG Nigeria (Ellie)
  • Brazil Brazil (Shevek)
  • IE Ireland (Gregor)
  • BE Belgium (Stommie)
  • DK Denmark (Nick)
  • NZ New Zealand (Donnie)
  • FI Finland (Razvan)
  • ZA South Africa (Andy)
  • FR France (Luke)
  • AU Australia (Marc)
  • EE Estonia (Sedapsi)
  • SE Sweden (Rob)
  • GT Guatemala (Tristian)

Semi-Finalists:

  • AR Argentina (Randomvan)
  • TN Tunisia (Oxi)
  • US United States (Ovidarch)
  • NO Norway (Kim)
  • AM Armenia (Avat)
  • IT Italy (Rosalina)
  • CO Colombia (Patrick)
  • GR Greece (Alex L.)
  • BW Botswana (Toggie)
  • HR Croatia (Niclas)
  • KP North Korea (Danny)

*If circumstances prevent you from voting in the final, finalist or not, please send the host an e-mail and arrangements will be made.

663 thoughts on “Fête de la Chanson 8: Manaus (Grand Final)

  1. Which means Hods of Austria, BiH and Slovakia got eliminated in the end?
    3 Hods is still better than expected…
    Good luck to all Finalists ! May the show begin!

    Like

      • lol well then the HoDs I would have given high points to may complain and I don’t want to cause such feelings to anyone sorry😛

        Like

      • Instead of telling us your votes (which I find quite sadistic the way you present it) you could still ask Patrick if there’s time for you to vote … It’s already sad the way you decided to end your FdlC 8 experience mainly because you didn’t agree with rules after you got eliminated.

        Like

      • There’s no light mood… I see you had already your points (at least the high) plus the time to vote so what’s the point in not voting for what you like? It’s an edition of which you’ve been a member after all…

        Like

      • I don’t think it’s the time or place for me to explain (again) why I took my decision really and that was not about that in first place.
        I simply cannot condone procedures I do not agree with to make it short, it’s a principle of mine that’s all.
        Look I enjoy the way the community expresses itself here, off ET, in another, more relaxed online environment, don’t make me regret it for sticking around despite deciding to withdraw really…

        Liked by 1 person

      • P.S. And no I have not been a member of the edition. IMO the edition is the final really and my entry was eliminated before that actually…I should not be under no obligation to vote.

        Like

      • I’ve not been a member of semi 2 (same as many users) but we still voted in semi 2. Your argument and behavior is being childish and disrespectful IMO

        Liked by 2 people

      • How is it relevant that you voted in both semis ?
        That’s your view. I am standing by what I believe and I have been very polite and respectful about it actually unlike you obviously since you resort to personal attacks.
        I have certain principles, sorry that you do not agree with them but I am not going to be forced to do things so that you or anyone else feel “respected”. Your behaviour now is more childish actually since I did not provoke you in any way, you just felt the need to throw a tantrum against me because I did not act as you liked.

        Like

      • So there’s no need to reveal your votes… Unless you want to break some hearts…

        Like

      • No I wouldn’t do it anyway, I just threw out there a light hearted joke because you said you wanted something till the results etc (I even put a😛 face at the end to make that clear). Sorry if you took it seriously really..

        Like

      • My opinion meaning not to say how I would have voted ? Of course I will stick by it, what would be the point ?
        Only the fact that I did make a ranking despite not intending to vote shows IMO that I do care about the music itself even if I disagree with the procedures in the context I learned about it. But publishing that would leave the wrong impression, especially if my votes could have changed the winner in the contest itself. As I said it was just a joke.

        And I am going to listen to songs from future editions and possibly comment on them as well, my interest in music does not change because of the rules !

        Like

      • I do not own you or anyone else any explanation and I stayed around commenting simply because I thought we would not have this ugliness because our opinions on procedures etc disagree. I was obviously wrong and that’s more dissapointing than those travesty of rules with the semis and the eliminations really.

        Like

      • Rather than go through and like every post, just wanted to add my support to you in your argument with Dino.

        I did laugh when he tried to paint you as negative, or the complainer, or the one who gets into fights when that seems to be all he does all day every day.
        In Psychology it’s called negative transference.

        Oh and don’t let him criticise your English, its worlds ahead of his butcher attempt at my native language!😉

        Like

    • And I want to make something clear about our decisions regarding semi-finals, it’s not like we just chose semis willy-nilly and went “fuck the rest of the community, they don’t have any power.” We talked extensively about the need for semis and how to run them, and as you can see by our different rules when cohosting, even the two of us couldn’t fully agree on how to implement semis. (No, this isn’t what caused us to alternate editions.) However, our decision to include semis comes from years of experience being in contests and Nick’s 1.5 years of experience being a host of multiple contests. We’re not trying to ignore the community, but we want the contest, which is active six months out of the year, minimum, to be a manageable experience for both the players and us as cohosts. ETSC is great. We all agree on that, but it’s only active two months a year and is meant to be a more special occasion, which means that a higher level of dedication can be expected from both the host (Morgan) and from the players (all of us) because there’s a 10 month recharge after ETSC season is over. FdlC, on the other hand, is constant whenever something else isn’t going on, and that same level of dedication needs to be spread out over an additional four to six months for both Nick and I to make the contest run smoothly and enjoyably. Please understand that we want you guys to have fun, and we don’t think we can provide the dedication necessary to have ETSC-like editions every month for half a year. Therefore, semi-finals allow us to keep the game going as a compromise.

      Compromise with us.

      I have to go right now, but if you guys want, I will explain my reasoning for anything relating to my personal FdlC rules for future editions, just so you can see my perspective.

      Liked by 7 people

      • Thanks Patrick. On a personal level, I would not have liked to be excluded in the final, BUT I totally understand your reasoning for introducing the semi-finals. Also on a personal level, I enjoy FDLC more than ETSC; so keep up the good work🙂

        Liked by 2 people

      • The reasons are understandable and personally I am not going to tell anyone how to host a contest they are putting an effort on and what rules they will have. That said if a 3rd helping hand-host could come in to handle the situation if it gets so overwhelming or if making fdlc editions fewer and with longer breaks in between were viable solutions that could make the semis system unnecessary maybe they should be explored. If not the first one that much since it is more intrusive to put a 3rd person in the process probably, the 2nd one, with fewer editions and more time between them (like 1 every 2 months) could be discussed. It would allow the HoDs more time to find songs to submit as well probably imo.

        Like

      • That’s fine, and as you can understand my reasons, I can understand your reasons. I hope you and Max (and anybody else that has such a deep disagreement with the system we have chosen) can find either enjoyment as a spectator to the contest or another contest which suits their needs more.

        The most important thing is for people to be enjoying their experience.

        Liked by 2 people

      • Thanks for understanding my side as well Patrick. I can enjoy the contest much more as a spectator from now on as I am not really aware of any other such online contests anyway.

        Like

      • In Greek we use two different verbs to describe participation in a competition:

        1st: ”to compete with”
        2nd: ”to compete against”

        I believe contests like ETSC and FdlC are meant to be the 1st, and it should be kept like that at all times. If some prefer to do the second, then they are in the wrong forum IMO.

        Liked by 3 people

    • Can you stop the hissy attacks against me in an indirect way ? If you want to say something say it directly. And because I am a direct person I will answer directly :
      I was never and never will be of the “competing against” mentality. Yes I am competitive and I have said so since the first contest I participated in and that’s just a human characteristic like any other, but my decision was never about you or anyone else.

      Like

      • Nope if someone is simply not brave enough to say what they want directly..that’s the problem.

        Like

      • I was referring actually to everyone. If you chose to see only yourself it is because deep inside you agree with it. In some hours we are going to have the result. And this what I want to discuss nothing else.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Not really, I am actually the exact opposite of what you described, I got no such insecurities – but maybe you do who knows (since you brought it up). My position has been crystal clear throughout all that. But I like to call out pretentious indirect attacks especially when they are against me and they are totally unsubstantiated like this one. The rest of “referring actually to everyone” nonsense is just a cop out now that I dared to challenge you directly for what you inferred there.

        Good luck with the results !

        Like

      • It is warning about everyone you might go on moaning about the rules. It is just happens to be only you though. You haven’t proved to be anything opposite. Sorry. Your comments are there and people can judge you. By just saying it you can’t win the argument. You need to show it.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Indeed my comments are there (and yours too and everyone elses’) for everyone to judge.

        P.S. Many people have problems with that specific rule and have expressed it as well. And I won’t be lectured on criticizing the rules by the person who has moaned the most about rules in fdlc, sorry.

        I showed what I had to show by maintaining a crystal clear and very polite (till provoked) position when I made my decision.
        Disagreeing with rules I consider unfair has nothing to do with your insults about “competing with” and competing against” people (directed at me). It has to do with the process.

        I won’t bother explaining any further,I did so many times already in a very eloquent and sober way, I think everyone reading has formed an opinion on the matter.

        Like

      • I moaned (along with others) when the rules weren’t clear, not when they didn’t suit me… There is a fundamental difference between the two.

        Liked by 2 people

      • The rules were pretty clear always, you just wanted something to moan.
        And the rules I protest against are about the enjoyment and engagement of all, it’s not about suiting me or not solely.
        And as I said I am not alone on that. On this and the previous page of this comment thread at least 3 people expressed their disagreement with the voting system + 2 more people did not vote alongside me and while we may not know their reasons the fact that they were considered more likely to vote if they participated in the final already enhances my case. So that makes at least 6 people already who have expressed various degrees of dissapointment with that system. 6 people in a field of 35 is not a negligible percentage no matter how you twist it to show that I am the one complaining and being the bad one etc. I was not even vocal in first place but I was provoked.

        Like

      • ”The rules were pretty clear always, you just wanted something to moan.”

        This proves further how vindictive person you are. I complained about the RoW method and hosts not voting first. None of the rules was in place if you remember well. Besides I hardly remember you complaining at all about the SFs. You did so only after the SFs.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I won’t go back to quote all your comments complaining about everything in previous editions that would be a whole page on this thread and I am really not going to stoop down to that level for someone like you.
        I will just say that my skepticism with the semi system began days before the actual results and yes of course when after all the effort I put with the nf etc I was left out it was something I did not want anyone else either to experience, that’s neither selfish nor self centered.

        And I am done with a person who cannot write a single comment without attacking someone really. And look who is talking about vindictiveness really…

        Like

      • You can write as much as you can. I hardly read them. so don’t waste further your already wasted time with attacks and insults. I am abstain from all these.

        Like

      • Your attacks and insults mean nothing to me either really.
        I should have known better than get involved as if I don’t know how you act really.
        I will stay as as a spectator as I said to Patrick but of course for the rest of the community, not for you in any case.

        Like

      • Just copy past any insult I directed to you. I just mention (and as you can see others agree) that your behavior after the results spread some negativity. Hardly any insult or attack. It is more of an observation. Either you agree or disagree. Fighting back isn’t the smartest thing you could do.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I simply called out your indirect attack to me and then you went full negative to explain the inexplicable. Not my fault really, I think I am the one who made the observation here actually.

        Like

      • It was a neutral explanation regarding how people treat the contests. I had also Max in my mind since he had some issues to. If you chose to see yourself at the negative side of my comment it is because you agree. And that’s the last comment from me.

        Like

      • It was an indirect attack against me that you now try to save because you did not think I would have the balls to call you out on it because I was insecure or something – guess what I am not ! #surprise !

        Like

      • It was an observation about your behavior. I chose this to be like as i didn’t want to become an attack. You chose to see as attack because as everyone knows by now you like getting into troubles, fights insults or whatever….

        Like

      • You can call an attack whatever you want, you choose now to call it “observation on your behaviour”. Smart.

        “You chose to see as attack because as everyone knows by now you like getting into troubles, fights insults or whatever….”

        Can I quote you here as an answer ?

        “If someone has the fly.”

        Like

      • I do, unlike you obviously. For anyone with some manners and some respect for other people’s decisions to disagree with rules and withdraw as contestants I do.

        Like

      • Hardly any enjoyment from you really. Since the elimination you have been on fire, not me.

        Like

      • “Since the elimination you have been on fire, not me.”

        Can you showcase one comment from every day before yesterday that supports this claim ? You know one that shows I was on fire or something..I hardly commented at all.

        Like

      • All your replies to Donnie’s comments; yesterday ,and the day when results were revealed. There are some really negative comments and feel the need to address them indirectly as i didn’t wish to open an argument since i know you can’t handle arguments.

        Like

      • My replies to Donnie were replies to his negative attitude against me and his disrespectful way to my views and decisions on the rules. My initial answers to Donnie were lighthearted and were meant as a joke to pass the time as I said. But of course you will twist that.
        And then you before you started your attacks against me, in no way I felt the need during all these days to express negative sentiments and of course I did not do so. I simply clarified my position immediately after the results – nothing negative about it and hardly commented after that.

        Oh I can handle arguments perfectly well and you know that, I know to stand up for myself. Maybe you cannot handle them and you need to insult people in indirect and dishonest ways.

        Like

      • I am just describing what I commented on and what my comments were about. You obviously don’t like facts so I will let others to judge who is living on another planet.

        The whole point here is that my position and my decision when it comes to my participation in the contest bugs you for whatever reason and you felt the need to attack me for it, simply for having a different view from you on rules and procedures.

        Like

      • I don’t want to here anything please. Your behavior was sad. I felt the need to talk about some negativity which didn’t have any place in the forum. Instead you wanted to drag me into argument into which you insulted me. This is unappealing to say the least.

        Like

      • You and Donnie decided to insult me first because you have no respect for a participant’s individual decisions and want things done your way. Sorry not gonna happen.
        You started the argument yourself and you insulted me. I simply defended myself (once again) from your vulgarity and lies.You dragged yourself into this with your indirect attacks.

        Like

      • Donnie might attacked you but I commented about the negativity and attack towards the rules overall. I never insulted. I might have exposed, yes, I did it. You chose to add fuel to create fire. If you think this was appropriate then good. up to you really.

        Like

      • Nope you insulted me in your indirect way with the whole “competing with” not “competing against” lecture – implying that this is something that has to do with the participants when it is about the procedure and again it was a thing I have not been negative about in anyway all this time. I took a decision, end of story. You did not like it and found a chance to insult me for the decision I took simply.
        Twist anyway you want. You attacked me and did not have the guts to do it so directly.

        Like

      • As I commented earlier you really need to learn the difference between the two. If you do this things will be fine. I think you totally misunderstood the concept of ”competing against”. It has negative connotation thus I used it. I didn’t intend to insult anyone. Unlike you did.

        Like

      • Twisting, twisting and more twisting now yeah ok. You insulted me and attacked me and now do not have even the courage to stand up to what you said.

        Like

      • As I told you i just put you in the category of negative comments, not an insult. The insults come from you ”fuck off” etc. You excel in this respect. As for Donnies replies those where generalised for the contest not specified to him. This is my point. You could just keep it just personal rather than moaning, going on calling the rules and procedure a parody, felling marginalised et etc. That drama was unnecessary, IMO. It created a bad atmosphere which some people did not want to bare with it.

        Like

      • And I repeat that none of my comments till I was provoked by you and Donnie was negative, quite the opposite. And of course your indirect attacks towards me constitute an insult in my opinion.
        The “fuck off” was because someone has to simply step down to that level with you at times since your rude attitude can take people to their limits, and people with a perfectly positive mood despite their disagreements like me.
        I did not moan, Donnie provoked me and called my beahaviour childish or whatever out of absolutely nowhere simply because I made a lightheatred joke about revealing my votes. Then you took on and found your chance to release your venom against me. And I never said I felt “marginalized ” or any such pitiful thing, I said that I am no longer part of this edition since my entry is not in the final. And Donnie pushed me to the point to speak out against the procedures with his (also insulting) attitude.
        The drama began with Donnie and you capitalized on it. I did not start it. Take responsibility for your actions and sleezy comments.

        Like

      • Only after you take responsibility of your comments. I replied only after you went mental.

        Like

      • Responsibility for what ? Defending myself after being found between fire for making a lighthearted joke to which Donnie answered with insults ? Yes I do take responsibility for standing up for myself as always.

        Like

      • Really you wanna go to grammar police things ? Fine :

        “Obviously, you are leaving in a different planet.” (your comment)

        It’s living not leaving.

        Like

      • If I should go and learn things should I sent you back to elementary school to learn some reading since you seem unable to read comments and pop out things and theories that make no sense and only work as insults towards another member of the forum ?

        Like

      • Perhaps, you can’t understand the theories I am writing. You could always ask for clarification.

        Like

      • Really ? And your clarification would be what exactly ? That the things you wrote did not refer to me or did not attack my decision regarding the contest (which is something personal totally and you really have no say at) ?

        Like

      • They refer to you plus I had some others in mind from ETSC as well. They are not insulting at all. I felt the need to address them based on specific comments which I brought forward to you. You may disagree. Fine with it. But learn to draw a line sometime. You don’t have to go on fights all the time.

        Like

      • “They refer to you plus I had some others in mind from ETSC as well.”

        So in the context of FDLC you refered to me only. Finally you admitted it.
        Oh they are insulting mainly because they are far from the reality and imply things about me that are even more insulting and are even less true.

        Again you started the fight with your indirect attack because that’s what it will always be no matter how you try to twist it. It does not make it an innocent “opinion” simply because you did not put my name directly on it (obviously to avoid criticism of your insults).

        If I said something similar without branding you about your behaviour on many previous fdlc editions you would react the same way really and you would be correct to do so (even if I would consider a comment on your behaviour much more accurate than your attacks towards me).

        Again your problem is that I took a decision for myself you do not like. And you were looking all these days for a chance to spit thd venom. And my answer to that is that you have no say on my decisions regarding my participation and you have no right to insult me for these decisions, neither me nor Donnie same as I do not insult you for yours.

        Like

      • I was talking about negative comments i don’t mind if you disagree with rules. Besides we agreed about the SFs.

        Like

      • For the last time : YOU AND DONNIE BEGAN THE NEGATIVE COMMENTS AND THE ATTACKS NOT ME. I simply defended myself against them and you really spoiled my very positive mood towards the community even if I have decided not to participate as long as the current set of rules is in place. How much more clear it can get ?

        Like

      • And you found your chance to slip in and continue what Donnie started with your comments against me – it shows really that you were holding all this negativity against me since I took my decision to withdraw.

        Like

      • Man why don’t you get it? Isn’t it a free forum? I felt the need to comments because some comments where negative and that made you feel uncomfortable. Take the insult theories and intentions for yourself.

        Like

      • Yes YOUR comments and Donnie’s not mine as you inferred !
        I decided to abstain from the contest due to rules I consider unfair and you were holding a grudge. You grabbed from Donnie’s insults against me which started from a positive, light hearted comment of mine and capitalized on it – you found the the chance to attack me as you wanted to do from day 1 after the semis obviously. You and Donnie caused the whole issue and now you try to project it on me.
        Indeed it is a free forum and that allows me to call out people who attack me or cannot take responsibility for a negative climate they cultivate themselves and now they are not brave enough to apologize for it.

        Like

      • You forced me into negativity because I had to defend myself from your unsubstuntiated insinuations about me and Donnie because at least he had the courage to attack me directly and get the answers he deserved. You did not have that courage.

        Like

      • Yeap that’s one negative of mine. When I know I am right I keep defending myself even against people who will not admit that they did wrong.

        Like

      • In this case I am because I know my thoughts and intentions better than you do and because obviously it is everyone’s personal right to participate or not and not up to you or Donnie to judge.

        Like

      • Have i ever judge your participation? I don’t think so. Enough with your sweeping generalisations.

        Like

      • And enough with your twisting really. This is all about you not agreeing with my decision regarding the contest.
        I continued a very positive presence on the forum and Donnie grabbed from a light hearted joke to unleash an attack on me where of course I defended myself.
        You then found your chance to capitalize on that and continue Donnie’s work against me – your grudge for me taking a decision you did not like showed really.
        The negativity belongs all to you two.

        Like

      • You twist things really. I judged you about the negative comments. Up to you if you prefer to abstain from future FdLCs. I never asked to vote in the final. I only advised it could be good for NQs to do so. The force was imposed by the hosts.

        Like

      • I did not make any negative comments, Donnie did and then you took over. You twist things and distort facts to suit the needs of your (pretty hollow) argument against me. You spread the negativity, you began spreading the negativity here.

        Oh here you go again twisting things..No, not really that’s not what your initial comments imply nor their timing. It’s not about some negativity I supposedly brought (which I never did – again Donnie did with his attack against me).

        Like

      • Donnie attacked you for not voting. You got banned for that. Apparently there several who disagree with your stance. It isn’t only Donnie.

        Like

      • Donnie attacked me for disagreeing with the rules and making my decisions . He had no right to attack me for not voting since this a personal decision. I did not force him not to vote. Yeap I got banned and that’s exactly what I expected that was the rule. I care little since I won’t participate anyway so there are no real ramifications for me.
        There are several people who actually agree with my stance as well and at the very least understand it. You are a minority who simply cannot respect another person’s decision. Yeah, you, Donnie and Rob ? wow some majority..!

        Like

      • Only me ? 3 people liked your comment all in all and with one of them (Patrick) I had a perfectly civilized conversation and we agreed to disagree on the set of rules and he respected my decision to withdraw and be only a spectator.

        Like

      • Indeed it’s getting nowhere, you simply want to attack people, you love doing it. Indeed comments are there for people to judge and there is my conversation with Patrick and my conversation with you and Donnie to compare who is the one causing the trouble here.

        Like

      • As I said comments are there and your insults against me and Donnie’s insults are there as well.
        You are nothing but a disrespectful troublemaker at this point. It’s your way or the high way for anyone who does not agree with the dogma you prescribe to.

        Like

      • But the thing is that hardly any insult exists in those comments. Attack from Donnie yes and a negative comments from me. None of the is insult. But you need to really thing why people said what they said. They followed your outburst and negative comments. It makes sense. You may disagree. Fine with it. I don’t bother thought with any other generalisations you are writing. So, stop wasting your time.

        Like

      • And this is where we will disagree, they are insults and heavy ones really.Insults against me for not agreeing with the rules – and since I was very positive all these days you did not have a vaild alibi to put them out there while now you thought you found one because I answered to Donnie’s attacks.
        I did not have any outburst or any negative comments. I had a positive attitude met by insults from Donnie against which I defended myself. The negative outburst was yours and Donnie’s against me for not complying with a set of rules I disagree with.
        Yes I disagree with you insulting me, Once you are brave enough to apologize I have no other issue. I respect your decisions regarding the contest respect mine.

        Like

      • I don’t feel the need to apologise for anything as I hardly attack or insulted. All I stated was an answer to your negative comments.

        Like

      • And I will once again say that the negative comments were Donnie’s and then yours not mine and this was obviously something you waited quite a while to do, after I took my decision because you have no respect for other people’s decisions.
        I did not expect you to apologize of course, I know you well enough at this point. You never apologized for any insult or attack so why now ?

        Like

      • I insult those you insult. Therefore no remorse. Where in my comments i did not respect your decision? I only criticise you for being overly negative. I think I have the right to do so the way you go on challenging and asking for fights and arguments. We agree we don’t agree.

        Like

      • You insulted me while I did not even address you in any negative way on that thread.
        Oh here we go again…With what you implied with the “competing with” and not “competing against” comment you criticized my decision to abstain making me look selfish and viciously competitive. That’s not something up to you to decide and shows no respect for my decision.

        I have not been overly negative, you have been along with Donnie. I have been very positive and amicable even as a spectator of the contest on the forum. You 2 found your chance to destroy that atmosphere with your attacks against me.
        You were asking for a fight as it is quite obvious by your initial comments (and I said I left the first provocation pass by and even liked your comment but you insisted).
        You and Donnie should stop picking fights with people you simply do not agree with.
        You canot bully anyone to do things they do not feel like doing by attacking them directly or indirectly.

        Like

      • You are the expert in bullying. My comment indirect or not achieved ist goal since it was directed to people who go on over-dramatising during, or after the contest. You, sometimes Max and Mario Mir in ETSC. Apparently you agreed and therefore felt the need to comment.

        Like

      • Oh dear you are the master of bullying really, we take classes from you on the subject. This whole thing you started was another lesson on bullying from you actually.
        Your comment failed miserably because you thought I would leave your sneaky, vulgar attack fly by but you were wrong there, I know how to stand up for myself against such vulgarity.
        You know who is the only big troublemaker in every estc and fdlc edition ? YOU.You are the master complainer on every such edition, there is not a single page of comments without one complain or negativity from you.

        Like

      • Where should I start from ? It was only the last ETSC when Morgan got really pissed off with you when you called him out on rules I thought were pretty clear about smaller countries.
        It is the constant bullying here on hosts and voters to “SHOW CLUES !” or “VOTE!” or “WHEN DOES VOTING END!” or the negativity on the austrian nf thread as well for example when the nf ended (with dimitris even posting a humoristic answer about it)..Or when was it that you were fighting on a fdlc thread with mermaid ? Where should I start really ???

        Like

      • What you don’t understand about the small countries is that there was a breach and Morgan accepted his mistake..so me arguing about that was not wrong… as about Mermaid apparently you hardly got it. she misunderstood smth i said and that let to an argument – at least she had the dignity to understand what happened. Anything else? I think there isn’t. Negativity about Austrian thread. I think i have the right to comment if didn’t like the result. People did so during my NF and I didn’t take it personally.

        Like

      • Oh there are many more and for anyone looking up threads they will find them. Even those you tried to explain do not change the fact that they happened and you once again spread negativity. Plus the last conversation I remember between you and Morgan ended with “well you will know better the next edition” (directed to you) or something like that and as far as I remember you misunderstood. On the other hand I have not cause a single shred of drama on fdlc or etsc all this time, not even when I decided to withdraw.
        And still you were the only one to express himself in such a way on the austrian nf thread btw.

        You cannot save it here really imo.

        Like

      • I am not going to satisfy your vanity and feed your ego by spending my time looking up your constant moaning really. I have provided enough occasions to support the credibility of my argument, for all the rest people can either remember or look up your constant moaning and negativity. There are points you have become unbearable.

        You got nothing here really.

        Like

      • It is because Morgan understood his mistake about Malta. There was a breach. You chose to ignore it because it does not affect you..

        Like

      • There was no breach, Morgan explained it clearly and I remember what has been said quite vividly. But you were looking for a fight then as most of the times that’s all.

        Like

      • Oh do I seem like the guy looking for pity to you ? You got the wrong idea dear. I know how to handle the sneaky likes of you..

        Like

      • Yes, by twisting whole arguments. You are sneaky you got sneaky ones. What did you expect. Find your prince?

        Like

      • Oh the one twisting here is you actually from the beginning of this conversation😉 I am quite direct and honest actually, unlike you.

        Like

      • I was honest; i called you negative . What I said i said so yesterday there is no point of you going defending yourself or pretending to be the good guy.

        Like

      • You were not really. You made indirect attacks, then you said they were not addressed to me, then you said they may have been addressed to me as well and then you admitted than in the fdlc context you were referring to me only. And then you took it back. Who can take you seriously really ?

        Like

      • In ETSC i complained because there was a breach of rules twice. FYI info. Do you remember that? You don’t. I complained in this FdLC8 as well because of the Row method because it was not in place. And things stop here. I am sure you will struggle to point to anything else. These are disagreements about how rules have been handled. You did the same things this time haven’t you. And especially after the results. Not before. There is an elemental difference between the two.

        Like

      • The rules in ETSC were pretty clear, no breach of rules, you just wanted something to complain. How come I knew that time accomodations for smaller nations would be made and you did not and took a whole fight up with Morgan ? You were looking for trouble yet again.
        I mentioned all the rest in my other comment so I hardly struggled to point out many occasions where you were complaining and moaning and being negative.
        Yeap I disagreed with the rules. One comment after the semi and a mail to Nick about me disagreeing and I was done, I did not put up a drama till Donnie and you provoked me with your attacks and your negativity.

        And you should really stop this “before and after the results”, it really means nothing. I had 2nd thoughts before the results but with the results I expressed because I experienced in first place how it feels to be left out in a contest for the community and no it was not nice especially all the effort I made and the time I invested, time I did not have mind you. So yeah using that against is another one of your ways to imply something indirectly for me – you failed yet again.

        Like

      • There was a breach . Songs had to be from 2010 onwards irrespective of small countries. Morgan accepted the Maltese song after being bombarded with emails about the HoD. You really need to go and read again the rules.

        Like

      • Nope, Morgan had made it clear before that and I remember it vividly that concessions can be made for smaller countries when it comes to the timeframe even after the results of the polls.You did not understand that and attacked him.

        Like

      • The concession is only about the singer and ESC singers, not the year. You are missing smth. There was a confusion and I didn’t attack him but question him for breaching the rules along with William. He refused my 2009 song about Cyprus but accepted the 2009 of Malta. FYI.

        Like

      • You can find my discussion with him where he told me NO about small counties entering with 2009 song.

        Like

      • Do you think that given your assumptions and insults towards me with total fact twisting and lies I believe you have any kind of credibility on such issues ? Really ?

        Like

      • As much as you think you have…here we go again with the hallucinations. Insults and none sense.

        Like

      • oh yes hallucinations, yes twist it yet again as it fits you. Gosh such lack of courage to stand up for what you said..

        Like

      • What did i said? I said about your negativity we agreed on that. What more do you want?

        Like

      • Where did we agree on that ? are you out of your mind ? YOUR negativity and Donnie’s negativity projected on me through both your attacks is something we agreed on ? When ?

        Again to make it clear, you and Donnie caused the negativity in first place, not me. Clear enough or do I need to repeat it a thousand times ?

        Like

      • Damn and in the process of looking for the conversation with Morgan I found another one of your sneaky attacks against me on the etsc 4 song presentation where you accused me of finding someone popular yet again even though I supposedly tried not to or something..Again you tried to twist it as a joke or something..they just pop up lol !

        Like

      • Yes, i remember you going on fussy about Iceland and i asked you shouldn’t enter with it in ETSC. The drama started with you feeling unpleasant about Robs decision with a song you were saving.

        Like

      • That was fdlc 4 I am talking about etsc 4 actually you don’t pay any attention.

        Plus I never entered that song with Iceland as I found other good songs since then, simple as that. Nothing fussy of the likes you cause and do.

        Like

      • Yeah yeah all is an explanation with all the drama you always cause with what you say gosh..

        Like

      • Patrick/Nick banning you translates to disagreement with your stance to say the least. I don’t imply they agree with me but hardly they understand your point of view. Patrick didn’t even discussed with you at all. Let me remind you that prior to your nice comment to him you went one calling the rules Nick and Patrick set ”a parody”. If you believe this normal then I rest my case. I think enough is enough. I have nothing to say. You yet again are in mood in which according to you everyone is a monster and you the ultimate victim. Bye.

        Like

      • Not at all, I e mailed Nick about the situation the first day I took and told him to do what he has to do and there would be no hard feelings. I knew I would be banned since these were the rules set and I said I was ok simply because I withdraw from FDLC anyway. So there was communication and agreement on what course of action will be taken, something I was ok with. Why does it matter if I am banned from a contest I do not intend to participate ?
        Patrick at least said he does understand my point of view, which is not that hard to grasp for the majority really. And Patrick did discuss with me and answered to my suggestions on how the semis could be scrapped if you care to read the comments.
        Yeap I called the semi rules a parody after Donnie continued his attacks. That is not something personal against Patrick or Nick, it’s their contest and they can set whatever rules they like. If I set up a contest (and I may do so if I get the time) I will be making the rules as I will be putting the effort on it. I would not have spoken so strongly against the rules even if Donnie and you had not provoked me as I tried all this time to keep an amicable atmosphere (something you wanted to damage as it is now quite obvious).
        You once again twist things and say blatant lies to twist my position simply because you always want to have something to complain about and someone to be your punching bag. It’s getting tiring and you should reconsider your way of expressing yourself someday really. I rest my case as well with you.

        Like

      • You said you don’t feel part of this contest, therefore, walk way and stop spreading attacks and negative sediment.

        Like

      • You are in no position to tell me what to do let alone tell me that I spread negativity or attacks (something that has been proven once again you are an expert at).

        You know what ? fuck off really, I have been nice enough to people who can never be neither nice or at least superficially polite.

        Like

      • Me (who has been very polite all the days after I made my decision) to you (who has been spreading negativity for an unlimited amount of contests up to this including this one and now cannot even get the courage to at least be direct with the people they are attacking in first place, have to be called out and then get passive aggresive)

        Like

      • Yeap I know some truth hurts. I will stop it, I have no interest to engage with you any longer (or those who liked your comments attacking me now that I’ve noticed it).

        Like

      • It isn’t about truth. It is a cultured enough where to stop when they other party had gone too far during an argument. I din’t insult you insult. And yes I fucked off recently and I like it. Can you do the same? It might help you.

        Like

      • Again the insults are your specialization and this thread proves it once again with your attacks against me (indirect at first, direct then when I called you out on it – and at first I did not even do that – I liked your initial comment just to be ironic but you insisted with your indirect attacks against me).

        My sexual life is none of your business, I am glad you liked it though !

        Like

      • You want a revision of all you said ? Fine I will just stay on this comment page on this thread :

        “And something last. If you do not like/or don’t feel part of something then abstain.” – first indirect, passive aggresive attack towards me – I refused to respond.

        “n Greek we use two different verbs to describe participation in a competition:

        1st: ”to compete with”
        2nd: ”to compete against”

        I believe contests like ETSC and FdlC are meant to be the 1st, and it should be kept like that at all times. If some prefer to do the second, then they are in the wrong forum IMO.” – 2nd indirect attack towards me – this one really crossed the line and had to be called out.

        And then your rant against me begins directly with the “who has the fly” comments etc. Need I say more ?

        Like

      • These are observations negative or positive. Not insult. You can accept or not. Not going one building a drama out of it. End of discussion. None is insulting you.

        Like

      • You are insulting me and many other people. Constantly. And yet again try to get away with it.

        Bye !

        Like

  2. WORLD, STOP VOTING
    First of all, thank you to all the players who voted in the final! Thirty-two out of 35 countries voting isn’t a bad figure at all, and I’m happy to announce that there is a valid result! As for the three players that didn’t vote, they have received one-edition bans, unless they provide valid explanations for their absences (aside from Guitar, who’s already stated that his issue was one of principle).
    As for the results, the show will kick off tomorrow at 20:00 CET! It’s most likely that Patrick will be the host for the voting, and I’d recommend you get here a bit early and hype up for the excitement. Good luck, everyone! Thanks for making this the most exciting edition of FdlC ever!🙂

    P.S. Tomorrow’s link: https://fetedelachanson.wordpress.com/2015/10/03/fete-de-la-chanson-8-grand-final-results/

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

