Fête de la Chanson 9: Confirmation

Ütz apetenik! This is the official page for country selection for the ninth edition of Fête de la Chanson. Country confirmation began at 18:00 CET on 5 October and will continue through 23:59 on 13 October. You can reserve your country through email and email only.The contest email is fetedelachanson@gmx.com. Only submissions to this contest email address will be recognized. When sending your country selection, send your top three choices, ranked from your first choice to your third choice. This way, if two people were to try to reserve the same country, the latter will get his or her most preferable alternate.

Below is a list of confirmed countries, which will be updated at least once a day until the end of the country submission period:

Taken Countries:

  • GT Guatemala (Tristian)
  • MX Mexico (Patrick)
  • CA Canada (Nick)
  • IS Iceland (Rob)
  • EE Estonia (Donnie)
  • Jamaica Jamaica (Dino)
  • Pakistan Pakistan (Arpatilaos)
  • SE Sweden (Ovidarch)
  • DO Dominican Republic (Ivan)
  • ZA South Africa (Stommie)
  • GB United Kingdom (Ellie)
  • South Korea South Korea (Jon)
  • NO Norway (Dimitris)
  • Iran Iran (Tecku)
  • AM Armenia (Avat)
  • NL Netherlands (Gregor)
  • NZ New Zealand (Razvan)
  • ID Indonesia (Bay)
  • Uzbekistan Uzbekistan (Mermaid)
  • AU Australia (Andy)
  • Ukraine Ukraine (Matt)
  • US United States (Alex L.)
  • Panama Panama (Ren)
  • BE Belgium (Sedapsi)
  • RU Russia (Max)

217 thoughts on “Fête de la Chanson 9: Confirmation

  1. A few countries I set my eyes on has already been taken (Iceland-South Korea) I wonder whether they are sending my songs or not LOL
    I still have a few options and in worst case scenerio I represent my homeland so everything is fine😊

    Like

  2. With Mermaid, Oxi, Niclas and Tog not around I am not sure if I will still keep Spain. Lets see how it will unfold.

    Like

  3. I’m bit confused atm. First of all I didn’t read that this eddition is themed and that all the songs must somehow be coorelated with parties. But now I’m facing a problem as my song is very dramatic one and even don’t know whether it suits to this theme chosen. Yes, its tune is often used during Armenian weddings when it comes to “Bride’s dance” . But is it enough for this edition (if song is a drama itself)?. Ofcourse Armenian Show Business is full of shake-shake stuffs and now I think is there something outstanding there that I would like to share?? Maybe next shake-shake national final?? Don’t know what to do.

    P.S.
    @Patrick and Nick
    I will boycot FDLC if the artist and the song are stolen from me🙂

    Like

  4. Well kinda off topic, just finnished my FdlC 1 ranking and as you all (in that edition) gave points from your top 6, im gonna do the same:

    1. United States: 12
    2. Canada: 10
    3. St. Lucia: 8
    4. Mexico: 6
    5. Colombia: 4
    6. Russia: 2

    If you feel like it you can check out the rest of my ranking plus the 8 edition on my profile🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  5. Since it would be very boring to submit a “drama” in this edition I decided to make a national selection / I will keep my favorite song of this season for later editions/. I hope you will take part guys and will find atleast one shake-shake that you will like. Honestly I don’t have huge hopes this time aswell but since I have already sent the request I won’t skip this FDLC.
    https://sarogps.wordpress.com/2015/10/06/fete-de-la-chanson-9-a-party-song-for-armenia/

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Partying in Turkey 😎

    With Bengü

    And Hande

    I keep potential songs for future editions…Turkey is always my last resort after all 😉

    Like

  7. There is a mega party song in Russia. It is beloved just because the lame and ridiculous lyrics:
    “Oh my God”
    “What a man …”
    “I want a girl from him”
    “Also I want a boy from him”
    “Actually this is what I want from him”
    Banal prove that humman beings are… just animals . but you might see what drunk public does under this music :))

    Like

      • “listen! Why are you such daring??”! Actually I dislike this guy for imitating himself as Eminem and for making his PR bashing others! His personality just makes me hate whatever he does! His last victim was Dina Bilan! He called Dima ” drugging fa…t”. The same he did with Kirkorov….

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Off-topic: I have just arrived at my home safe and sound. Everything went well at first: the ferry from Symi to Rhodes was on time, there was a taxi to drive us to the airport in Rhodes harbour, the flight was on time, the metro was on time … but then there wasn’t a taxi to be found in Stuttgart.😦 It is Wasen time here, the Stuttgart equivalent to the notorious Oktoberfest in Munich … We had to wait and queue for an hour. LOL

    Liked by 3 people

  9. A song I considered entering with. I changed my mind as the lyrics do not fit the them of party/partying.

    Like

  10. Uzbekistan has so many gems that I am surprised it hasn’t been represented before…I think I am sending an Uzbek diva to rock the stage🙂
    ps:I wish Uzbekistan did Eurovision,such a loss…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

