An Update on Fête de la Chanson

As you’ve no doubt seen, Fête de la Chanson has hit some rocky times. It got to a point where I didn’t know if it was worth investing all the time I do into the contest anymore. Honestly, think about how it feels for me to come back to my room after a long day, dealing with everything else I have to, just to see fighting on the site. It sucks. A lot. So I shut it down. At least, just for a bit, while I gathered my thoughts. And now that I’ve had time to reflect, and I’ve read all your messages of support, I’ve come to a decision.

Fête de la Chanson will continue. The 10th edition will pick back up where it left off. I’ll post an updated schedule soon, as this near week-long delay has set us back a bit. I’m eager to give it another shot, and I hope you’re as excited as I am. That being said, we can’t go on without acknowledging that what has happened in this forum recently is completely out of line. This is your last chance to police yourselves, otherwise, we might have to go on permanent moderation. Or maybe move to a more controlled forum. I’m not sure and I hope I don’t have to make that kind of decision. But, at the moment, everything will go back to the way it was.

123 thoughts on “An Update on Fête de la Chanson

  1. Waiting for songs!! One of the artists id representing Armenia has African origins and was born in Western Europe :))
    I love when foreigners sing in Armenian and they do it without accent :))
    As for now I listen to shake-shake stuff about my city by Russian dj and singer :))

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I cannot wait to show you a song for edition 11 (if I’m correct songs before 00’s).. Sad rock ballad from 70’s, accompanied with a fan video. One very lovely song I would love to share with you people. Also, I hope you guys will like the winner of Serbian preselection for this edition! It won 7/13 top scores!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ok now that we won’t hear the songs I will share a song I really like…from South Korea of course, duh!😎

    Like

  4. I really hope that the songs will be announced until this weekend. It is highly likely that I won’t be around next week.

    Like

Leave a Reply

