Fête de la Chanson 10: Grand Final

Hej! Welcome back to Jönköping for the final of the 10th edition of Fête de la Chanson! After an exciting semi-final round saw 16 countries qualify into the final, we’re ready to start the grand final!

Unfortunately, due to time constraints, there might not be a recap for the final. It’s being worked on, but I don’t want to let it slow down the edition, so I’m “officially” opening final voting now. For now, here’s the playlist for the grand final.


Running Order

1. CA Canada (Rob)

“Love You Anyway” – Cat’s Eyes

2. LI Liechtenstein (Togravus)

“Weder dahaam” – RÄÄS

3. MY Malaysia (Patrick)

“Concrete Wall” – Zee Avi

4. SE Sweden (Ovidarch)

“Dragon” – Miriam Bryant

5. NO Norway (Gregor)

“Dawn Light” – Máddji

6. NL the Netherlands (Razvan)

“We Only Part to Meet Again” – Mister & Mississippi

7. GR Greece (Arpatilaos)

“I sinithia” – Eleftheria Arvanitaki

8. DE Germany (Donnie)

“In der Palästra” – Sopor Aeternum & the Ensemble of Shadows

9. FR France (Ellie)

“Paupières closes” – Zaza Fournier & Jules Lahana

10. IS Iceland (Alex L.)

“So Close” – Ólafur Arnalds ft. Arnór Dan

11. EE Estonia (Sedapsi)

“Laululinnuhaldjas” – Ott Lepland

12. FI Finland (Nick P.)

“2080-luvulla” – SANNI

13. IL Israel (Dino)

“Different Pulses” – Asaf Avidan

14. CN China (Jon)

“Hei zeming” – Tan Weiwei

15. RS Serbia (Xello)

“Time” – Stray Dogg ft. Devendra Bahnart

16. TW Taiwan (Matt)

“What Brings Me to You” – Ann Bai

17. GB United Kingdom (Dimitris)

“Iron Sky” – Paolo Nutini


Voting

The deadline to vote is 7 December! Please send your votes to fetedelachanson@gmx.com. Voting will be done traditional Eurovision style, along with two alternate countries that will receive points in case of disqualifications. Good luck!

Left to Vote:

  • Canada (Rob)
  • Sweden (Ovidarch)
  • the Netherlands (Razvan)
  • Germany (Donnie)
  • France (Ellie)
  • Estonia (Sedapsi)
  • Finland (Nick P.)
  • China (Jon)
  • Russia (Sandra)
  • Argentina (Marc P.)
  • Rwanda (Kim)
  • Austria (Andy)
  • Indonesia (Bay)
  • Guatemala (Tristian)

287 thoughts on “Fête de la Chanson 10: Grand Final

  1. I am against votes after deadline. Same happened in FdlC 8 and Nick claimed he counted them because they didn’t affect the winner which will OBVIOUSLY be the case this time…I mean rules are rules…

    Liked by 3 people

    • I agree in general but would make an exception for this edition which was pretty messy and confusing. First we got the hiatus, and then information was very sparse. Perhaps someone (esp. newcomers) did not check this site anymore because they thought that FdlC had passed away. Thank God that Patrick has kept this edition alive.🙂

      Like

  2. I find it pretty hard and tricky to make a prediction this time because imo there are many songs who have potential to do well, but I Iike making predictions so I’ll come up with one later tonight.🙂

    Liked by 3 people

    • I’ll check in a couple hours to see how things have changed. I am currently out and about but wanted to check in.

      I do not believe all four people have voted.

      Like

  3. Here are my predictions!🙂
    The winner is very hard to predict, but I think the top 5 could look like this (in no particular order): Malaysia, Iceland, France, Israel, Canada. Others that have chances to be in top 10 are Serbia, Germany, China, UK, Finland, Norway.
    I didn’t include my country in the prediction cause I don’t know what to expect really. I was happy to see that most of you who made predictions see Netherlands among the favourites, it is actually my favourite entry from the ones I’ve sent so far, but the competition is really tough, so we’ll see what it will happen.🙂
    See you tomorrow for the results! Good luck!🙂

    Like

  4. Okay. At home and comfortable.
    Kim and Sandra have failed to vote, and so they are banned from the next edition.
    The winner has been decided, and here’s some hints:

    1: Seven countries have ended with triple digit scores.
    2: The top 3 countries all share 1 vowel (in English) between their names.
    3: There is a tie for 5th place.

    And that’s all I have this time. Sorry guys.

    Liked by 4 people

  5. So the predictions seem to favor the following countries

    NED, GER, FRA, SRB, ISL, and ISR and Canada, UK, Greece and to a lesser extent Malaysia. Donnie was the only one predicting China doing well.

    Like

    • Well yes, in my prediction it is either Netherlands, Iceland or China for the trophy in that order.
      And then : Serbia > France > Israel > Greece > Norway.
      I’m not so sure about Canada or UK. I believe they will score many lower points possibly not enough for a top 10 placement.
      The surprise dark horse could be Malaysia or Taiwan

      Like

      • I am pretty sure Germany is in the top 3 the question is which countries joins :O Will it be the E crew!! Or the A crew!! Or the Y crew!! Haha a really good hint imo love it

        Liked by 2 people

      • I love the hint too! I think Malaysia is one of the top 3 and probably A is the common vowel between the 3.

        Like

  6. 1 point: is performed by a female singer.
    2 points I regret not giving this one more than 2.
    3 points: Not in English.
    4 points: No one is playing a saxophone.
    5 points: I regret not giving this one more than 5.
    6 points: does not include anyone playing an accordion.
    7 points: I just love to be in such a place.
    8 points: No one is playing a saxophone here either.
    10 points: Not in English.
    12 points: The song title does not include the letter X.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Some people failed to vote…how typical!
    I don’t want to offend anyone but I believe some newcomers only show up to mess with the votes either in favor of or against some participants…Of course I exclude original accounts who are here to share music not caring about the ranking….

    Good luck to everyone…
    May the best win…My winner is Taiwan❤️

    Liked by 4 people

Leave a Reply

