Fête de la Chanson 12: A Link to the Present

Buongiorno! Thirty-two acts from thirty-two delegations around the world have gathered in Italy today to compete in the twelfth edition of Fête de la Chanson, held in Palermo.

Hosts: Nicoletta Braschi, Roberto Benigni, and Giorgio Cantarini

nicoletta-braschi-567541life-is-beautiful-605-giorgio-cantarini

Venue: Teatro Politeama Garibaldi

palermo-04

Slogan: A Link to the Present

Opening Song: “La Spada Nel Cuore” – Patty Pravdo

Voting: Send your votes to fetedelachanson@gmx.com by Saturday 9 April 2016, 23:59 CET.

Playlist:


1. NL Netherlands (Stommie): “Mens” – Bløf

2. IL Israel (Dimitris): “Kol Hamilim” – Liran Danino (Alternate Link)

3. CN China (Jon): “Amor” – Tia Ray

4. CA Canada (Luke): “Catch” – Allie X

5. FR France (Tecku): “Tikiboy” – Cats on Trees

6. GB United Kingdom (Anders): “Oh My Lord” – Steve Mason

7. ID Indonesia (Bay): “I Want You, Love” – Teza Sumendra

8. IE Ireland (Razvan): “Love is a Drug” – Markus Feehily

9. GR Greece (Alex L.): “Moira mou egines” – Adriana Babali

10. AU Australia (Donnie): “The Woods” – Husky

11. SE Sweden (Gregor): “I Surrender” – Nicole Sabouné

12. Kazakhstan Kazakhstan (Mermaid): “Girl in the Dark” – ZZARA

13. Ukraine Ukraine (Matt): “Dobroe Utro” – Vera Brezhneva

14. MX Mexico (Andy): “Busco a alguien” – Flor Amargo ft. Mon Laferte

15. DE Germany (Ren): “Langsam Langsamer” – Balbina (Alternate Link)

16. NZ New Zealand (Ovidarch): “Celeste” – Ezra Vine

17. South Korea South Korea (Max): “I Am the Best” – 2NE1

18. EE Estonia (Sedapsi): “Nelgid” – Vaiko Eplik ft. Mari Jürjens

19. BY Belarus (Arpatilaos): “Another Snowstorm” – Evgenia Novik & Evgenia Martishko

20. IT Italy (Tehoe): “Epilogue” – Fleshgod Apocalypse

21. DK Denmark (Rob): “Hollow Talk” – Choir of Young Believers

22. Angola Angola (Shevek): “Amor” – Pérola

23. US United States (Dino): “Caught Out in the Rain” – Beth Hart

24. TW Taiwan (Patrick): “Insignificance” – Hebe Tien

25. Syria Syria (Avat): “Sheherazade” – Lena Chamamyan

26. IS Iceland (Ellie): “Pretty Face” – Soley

27. CY Cyprus (Oxi): “Constellations” – Quadraphonic

28. RU Russia (Hjallis): “Pesnya pro Yolochku” – Ivan Dorn

29. RS Serbia (Xello/David): “Put” – Svi na pod

30. FI Finland (Nick): “Park Fiction” – Hisser

31. Brazil Brazil (Emmo): “Shimbalaiê” – Maria Gadù

32. PL Poland (Toggie): “Katarakta” – Daniel Bloom ft. Mela Koteluk


Need to Vote:

 

765 thoughts on “Fête de la Chanson 12: A Link to the Present

  1. This is my prediction after the hints:

    Top10 (no order):

    North America: USA and Mexico
    Asia: Kazakhstan and Taiwan (Syria?)
    Europe: Iceland, Denmark, Ireland, Poland, Serbia and Greece

    My initial prediction had Australia in instead of Greece.

    As for the Top2? OK, now I am convinced that North America has a big shot after all along with one European country – in my early prediction I saw only Europe. So, I think one of these three are in Top2: USA, Mexico and Poland. If I had to narrow it down I would say USA and Poland.

    As for the last I would say China, South Korea, or Finland and to a lesser extent Russia or Italy.

    8hs to go!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Finland, Russia, Italy😦
    I wouldn’t like to see any of those three, last on the scoreboard.

    Like

  3. I finally have proper internet at home again, so I’ll be here tonight.

    I really love my 12 points, I listen to it quite often, actually. But this was generally a strong edition for me, so many songs which I would have voted for in another edition, perhaps.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

