Fête de la Chanson 14: Info & Dates

Tere! We celebrated the end of another season of Fête de la Chanson with an Estonian victory, and so, we open the new season of the contest in Tallinn, at the Estonian National Opera Theater. Our reigning champion is Sedapsi, having won with “Circles” by Ewert and the Two Dragons. Here is another look at their song:

Here are the prospective dates for this edition:

  • 26 August: Country Selection opens at 19:00 CET.
  • 28 August: Song Selection opens at 19:00 CET
  • 4 September: Country/Song Selection closes at 23:59 CET
  • 5/6 September: Running Order revealed. Voting opens.
  • 18 September: Voting closes at 23:59 CET
  • 19/20 September: Results revealed!

There is no extra theme or change to the rules for this edition, so please refer to the rules page for all details relating to the rules for this edition.

The hosts for this edition are Hanna-Liina Võsa, Kristjan Kasearu and Liis Lemsalu.

Finally, here are the countries that have been claimed by the winner and your contest organizers:

  • EE Estonia: Sedapsi
  • US United States: Patrick
  • GB United Kingdom: Nick

408 thoughts on “Fête de la Chanson 14: Info & Dates

  1. Darn, now am confused!
    So its it 6pm UK/Ireland Time – 7pm CET?
    I trust it is now 5.45pm CET?

    Like

    • Just sent mine I put Serbia 5th but i’ve not seen anyone ask for my choices 1 to 4 so if you want it go for it its very unlikely ill get it.

      On the chance that I do, I was torn between Slovenia and Serbia for 5th so I wouldn’t mind giving you Serbia if Slovenia was free still in that scenario

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sent my email at 18:01 GMT, is that one minute after lines were open? The times had me confused…. :O

    My countries are spread across three continents:
    4x Europe
    1x America (North/South)
    1x Oceania

    Was planning on sending a song from Costa Rica and make them debut in Tallinn, but I’m not sure that my intended entry would not be everybody’s taste.😉

    Liked by 2 people

  3. The garden party is over and I have just sent my country claim. I only sent one country because I am confident that there won’t be any competition.

    Like

Leave a Reply

