Fête de la Chanson 16: Nuuk

Inuugujoq! Thirty-one acts from around the world have gathered today in Greenland to compete in the sixteenth edition of Fête de la Chanson.

Hosts: Mads Mikkelsen, Stine Stengade, and Thomas Vinterberg

Portrait of Danish Actor Mads MikkelsenStine Stengade 11/2011220px-thomas_vinterberg_berlinale_2010

Venue: Katuaq

shl_architects_katuaq-culture-centre_exterior-night-1170x541

Opening Act: “Remember Me” – Eivør

Voting: Send your votes to fetedelachanson@gmx.com by Tuesday 22 November 2016, 23:59 CET.

Playlist:


1. AR Argentina (Ellie): “El Tren” – Natalia Clavier

2. chile Chile (Franco): “La Quintralada” – María Jimena Pereyra

3. DE Germany (Alex L.): “Superior” – Gentleman (Alternate Link)

4. Angola Angola (Andy): “Don’t Let Go” – Miss Tati

5. sao20tome2020principe Sao Tome & Principe (Tristian) : Mãma África” – Filipe Santo

6. CA Canada (Ovidarch): “Wild Things” – Alessia Cara

7. AM Armenia (Avat): “Yete Karogh Es (Եթե Կարող Ես)” – Srbuk

8. RS Serbia (Anders): “Porcija panike (Порција Панике)” – Jarboli

9. DK Denmark (Stommie): “Moan” – Trentemøller ft. Ane Trolle

10. NL Netherlands (Arpatilaos): “Memories” – KSHMR & BASSJACKERS ft. SIRAH

11. uruguay Uruguay (Oxi): “Hasta Nunca” – No Te Va Gustar

12. TR Turkey (Mermaid): “Mor Yazma” – Umut Kaya

13. ID Indonesia (Robin): “Alihkan” – Stereocase

14. CH Switzerland (Donnie): “Je n’suis pas folle” – Aliose

15. mali Mali (Dino): “Kounandi” – Rokia Traore

16. IE Ireland (Razvan): “Fall” – Lisa Hannigan

17. GB United Kingdom (Martin): “Stranger” – Amber Run

18. US United States (Gregor): “Way Back Home” – Mako

19. SE Sweden (Dhaibhidh): “I’m an Albatraoz” – AronChupa ft. Little Sis Nora

20. CZ Czech Republic (Lars): “Ploužák proti všem přízrakům” – MIDI LIDI feat. Bára Kratochvílová

21. CN China (Tecku): “Trail of the Angels” – Chen Yue

22. AU Australia (Warren): “Bapa” – Geoffrey Gurrumul Yunupingu

23. IL Israel (Dimitris): “Ma’agalim (מעגלים)” – Jane Bordeaux (ג׳יין בורדו)

24. IS Iceland (Hjallis): “King and Cross” – Ásgeir

25. JP Japan (Patrick): “Iinazuke Buruu (イイナヅケブルー)” – Charisma.com

26. RU Russia (Tehoe): “Give Me Water (Дай мне воды)” – OTTO DIX

27. CO Colombia (Bay): “Lloré” – Monsieur Periné

28. NO Norway (Rob): “My Thieving Heart” – Sivert Høyem ft. Marie Munroe

29. NZ New Zealand (Nick): “Under My Skin” – Gin Wigmore

30. FI Finland (Xello): “Kukkurukuu” – Mariska & Pahat Sudet

31. FR France (Michos): “Vague à l’âme” – Barbara Carlotti & Tristesse Contemporaine (Alternate Link)


Need to Vote:

1,257 thoughts on “Fête de la Chanson 16: Nuuk

  1. Final result of the ROW juries:

    1st MLI 15 pts
    2nd URU 14 pts
    3rd ARM 12 pts
    4th CHL + RUS 10 pts
    6th FIN + ISR + UKD 8 pts
    9th AUT + CHN 6 pts
    11th SWI 5 pts
    12th DEU + JPN 4 pts
    14th ARG + STP 2 pts
    16th COL + TUR 1 pt

    17 out of 31 songs got points.🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. And now that everything is officially done, here’s my prediction (unrelated to my voting of course)
    I believe Finland will win it. Ticks most boxes in order to appeal to most voters. Norway comes close second.
    Then :
    3.Japan
    4.Australia
    5.Colombia
    6.Russia
    7.Uruguay
    Then it becomes tricky but I would say
    8.Denmark
    9.Mali
    10.Sweden
    Just missing : USA/Germany/Angola

    Liked by 6 people

  3. UK Calling……
    As promised, time to reveal some hints from the UK vote……
    Only three songs are sung in English! 5 Countries are new to the Top 10. Five of the Songs contain Male vocals whilst 7 contain Female vocals. One song slipped from the Top3 but not far, another ascended into its place. One song also jumped massively from near bottom to near the Top! 5 HoDs receive points for the first time. Time to get checking those excels….
    I think it’s quite a diverse set of results…… Any guesses?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Btw after 6 months, I have finally finished cleaning my music library. All ESC songs that survived can be found on my profile page. I realised that I missed some songs I had thrown out and therefore put them in again.🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  5. My first instinct on who could be the contenders this edition was Australia and Norway and I still see them as the main favourites. The third one could be Finland.
    For the rest though I have no idea, I’m so confused right now, after I’ve seen the other predictions I feel that I don’t know anything anymore.😮

    I must say that this edition was not among my favourites song wise, for me not many songs were at a high level this time. It seems that it won’t be among my favourite editions results wise either, heh, but let’s wait and see though.😛

    If you know my music taste I think it’s not too hard to guess my 12 pts this time. Any guesses ?🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  6. So while people continue their guessing and predictions. I’m off for some beauty sleep, Will check in tomorrow. Goodnight folks and will leave you all with some wise words from my favourite Golden Girl….. 😉

    Liked by 7 people

  7. Regarding this edition :
    I already knew the Norwegian and Dutch song.
    And Monsieur Periné whom I was considering with another song for a spring edition🙂

    Like

    • I only knew the Swedish song and even this one vaguely, like it sounded familiar and most likely heard it before but had no idea who sang it.😛

      Liked by 2 people

      • I often miss the most popular things. F.e. I had never heard of Meghan Trainor and “All About That Bass” before I went through the old FdlC’s, and it was only recently I discovered how many views it had had. I thought she was some kind of semi-known singer from Massachusetts😛

        Liked by 1 person

  8. I knew two songs in advance: Denmark and Sweden, but for the latter I had no idea what it was. As is often the case with much of the stuff that is played on the radio: they just play the songs after another, and there is no-one to tell you what it is called and who the artists are. So I know quite a lot of songs by heart without knowing their titles or the artist names (f.e. it took me years to find out which one was actually “The Ketchup Song”).

    I never listen to the radio myself, but there is often a radio on in public places, so I cannot avoid it…

    Liked by 1 person

  9. My FINAL algorithm :
    33, 47, 47, 49, 56, 63, 65, 66, 68, 68.
    Good luck to all HoDs.
    Enjoy the reveal!

    Like

  10. Hm interesting predictions, cause either Norway or Finland where on my prediction list, but if one of them is gonna win its gonna be the latter imo. I am not a huge fan of predicting myself as I tend to predict songs in my own top 10 ehe. I am eagerly awaiting the results on thursday and hope that my shot in the dark will be beneficial for me ^_^

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

